The Superior Express -

Deadline passes for incumbents to file for office


February 20, 2020

Tuesday was the last day incumbents could file for this year’s Nebraska election cycle.

In Superior the voters will be asked to fill three seats on the city council. All three incumbents are seeking relection and have filed. Chris Peterson represents the first ward, Sandra Foote the second ward and James Floes the third ward.

Two council members are to be elected to the at-large positions at Nelson. When The Express checked with the county clerk’s office early Tuesday afternoon, Charles Tuttle had filed for re-election. Von Wehrman had not. Tammy Frahm-Thayer, a non-incumbent, had als...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021