The Superior Express -

Jewell County officials sworn in


January 14, 2021

For the first time in 44 years, Jewell County has a new county attorney. Alex Carabajal, Jewell County native and resident of Mankato, was sworn in Monday at the courthouse with other county elected officials. Carajabal replaces Darrell Miller who chose not to seek another term with the county but continues his law practice in Mankato.

Brent Beck is the new 3rd District county commissioner. That district is generally the northern part of the county including Formoso, Burr Oak and Webber.

Other officials continuing service and starting new terms are Don Jacobs, sheriff; Keith Roe, 2nd Di...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021