The Superior Express -

RHHS track has first meet at Bennington

 

March 25, 2021



The Rock Hills High School boys and girls track and field teams travel to Bennington, Friday, for the Bennington Invitational. The meet begins at 3 p.m.

Members of the 2021 boys track and field team are seniors Caden Slate, Seth Pennell, Mason Higer, Kenny Sterling, Trystyn Brown, Jerrod Gillett and Davion McDonald. The junior class is represented by Buck Luedke, Kit Wagner and Sonny Johnson. Sophomore class members are Grant Meyers, Davin Coil and Wyatt Evert. Colton Neilson is the sole freshman member of the team.

The 2021 girls track and field team roster lists junior class members Avery Brown and Alyssa Davis. Austyn Groote, Lauren Whelchel and Paige Zadina represent the sophomore class. Raylynn Anderes, Grace Ayers and Hannah Simmelink are the freshman class members.

Janis McMillan serves as the head coach. Assistant coaches are Sam Meyers, Wyatt Flynn and Stuart Vance.

The teams will compete at the Bennington Invitational Friday. They compete in the St. John’s Invitational at Beloit Tuesday, April 6. The Republic County Invitational is set for Tuesday, April 20. The Osborne relays are set for Friday, April 23. The Tescott junior varsity meet is scheduled for Monday, April 26. The Beloit Relays take place Friday, April 30. The Tescott Invitational is scheduled on Tuesday, May 4. The Rock Hills Invitational is being held at Mankato Friday, May 7. The Northern Plains League meet will be staged at Mankato, Thursday, May 13. The regional meet is set for Friday, May 21 at a to be determined location. The state meet will be held at Wichita Friday and Saturday, May 28 and May 29.

 

Reader Comments(0)

 
 

Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020