The Superior Express -

SHS track competes at first meet of 2021


March 25, 2021

Members of the 2021 Superior High School boys track and field team are: (back row, from left) Luke Jameson, Henry Grijalva, James Love, Aiden Humphries, Tanner Theis, Dereck Kirchhoff, Seth Grijalva (middle row) Matt Colgrove, Gavin Ekstein, Brett Miller, Payton Christiancy, Dane Miller, Seth Schnakenberg (front row) AJ Leibel, Taran Zoltenko and Elijah Heusinkvelt.

For the past several years the Superior High School boys and girls track and field teams have opened their season with indoor Nebraska-Kearney High School Track and Field meets at the Cushing Coliseum on the University of Nebraska-Kearney campus. The meet was cancelled last year because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Current COVID protocols dictated that the meet be held outdoors this year. The Class C and D schools took to the track Saturday under fair skies with moderate temperatures. This meet replaced the long-time Ed Weir meet at Superior. Weather issues often affected the Weir meet with co...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023