Women's Hairpin League holds banquet


April 15, 2021

The women's Superior Outdoor Power bowling team won first place for Hairpin League bowling season and the city tournament. Members of the team are: (from Left) Jennifer Jensen-Knoell, Kim Baker, Lisa Boyles, Alaina Brown, Jeanel Shroyer and Valerie Mickelsen.

The Hairpin Women's Bowling League held their annual awards banquet at the Superior Bowl last Wednesday. The meal was prepared by Superior Bowl team members Karla Blackstone, Sussie Jester, Susie Lowery, Mary Sawyer and Kelly Schiermeyer. Cathy Martin and Mary Sawyer are the co-presidents of the league.

Perfect attendance awards were presented to Lisa Boyles, Rebecca Gatlin, Cindy Hewitt, Jennifer Jensen-Knoell, Kelly Schiermeyer and Karen Tinkham.

Individual awards were presented to Lexi Saathoff for high scratch game, Tinkham for high handicap game, Saathoff for high scratch series, Bro...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 05/06/2023 02:24