Superior Boys Track Team wins District C-7 Championship trophy


The District C-7 Track Meet was hosted by Thayer Central High School Thursday. The Superior boys team came home with the championship trophy after scoring 91 points, 20 more than the second place team. This was accomplished with three firsts, three seconds, two thirds, four fourths, four fifths, and one sixth. Five team members qualified for state: Dane Miller, Clayton Morris, Elijah Heusinkvelt, A. J. Leibel and Taran Zoltenko. “Whole team effort” won out again! Several young men who didn’t qualify for state contributed toward the team championship! Way to go, guys!

The team score...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/14/2021 13:04