Voters have many slots to fill in 2022 Nebraska election

2022 . . . An Election Year


January 27, 2022

The 2020 census resulted in the change of several boundaries of election districts. Currently represented by Senator Dave Murman of Glenvil, the 38th District has grown in area since 2010. Most of the area from the previous census remains, but because the population in the central and western areas of Nebraska grow like the population of eastern Nebraska did, the west lost a district and the remaining districts were enlarged. District 38 now represents the (as shown above on the map) counties of Clay, Nuckolls, Webster, Franklin, Harlan, Furnas and Red Willow and a part of Phelps County.

Many Americans think of an "Election Year" as coming every four years. That is the term of the U. S. President and it gets the most attention.

Sometimes what is called a "By-election" is overlooked. 2022 may be an exception to that with all the national news media giving more and more attention to the 2022 election possibilities.

But yes, 2022 is an election year and in Nebraska many of the state and local political positions are decided. We wanted to give our readers an idea of what is coming.

DEADLINES . . . If you are currently holding one of the positions listed below (an incumbent)...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/25/2023 12:28