Deadline nears for incumbents

Election filings


February 10, 2022

Carrie Miller, Nuckolls County clerk, provided The Superior Express with an updated list of candidates who have filed to run for elected offices in Nuckolls County, Superior, Nelson, Hardy, Nora, Oak, the Superior Airport Authority and the Lawrence-Nelson and Superior school boards.

Incumbents must file with the clerk’s office by 4:30 p.m Tuesday. Non-incumbents have until 4:30 p.m., Tuesday, March 1.

In county wide races, Kenneth Rempe has filed for the commissioner seat in District 1. Tim Zikmund has filed for District 3.

Susan Rogers is running for reelection as county assessor. Ro...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023