Huck Boyd Institute names annual winners


February 17, 2022

Two long-time Kansas journalists were honored as Huck Boyd Leaders of the Year for Community Journalism on Feb. 14.

The winner in community newspapers is the late Dick Boyd and family from Norton, and the winner in community radio is Kelly Lenz of Topeka. They were recognized at an online meeting of the Huck Boyd National Institute for Rural Development and the Huck Boyd National Center for Community Media at K-State.

The awards were presented virtually on Zoom following the annual Huck Boyd Lecture in Community Media, which took place on the K-State campus in Manhattan.

“McDill �...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023