3-way race develops for Nuckolls Co. treasurer's slot

Deadline for county and local offices filings March 1


February 24, 2022

The deadline for incumbents filing for county and local offices in Nuckolls County closed last Tuesday. Non-incumbents have until Tuesday, March 1, at 4:30 p.m. to file for any office.

The following offices have candidates who have filed.

County Commissioner - District 1  - Kenneth Rempe, District 3 - Timothy Zikmund. County assessor - Susan Rogers. County Clerk - Carrie Miller. County treasurer - Laura Elledge, Tami Sharp and Carrie Jeffery. Clerk of the District Court - Royce Gonzales. County Attorney - John Hodge. Sheriff - Bradley Baker.

City of Superior-Mayor - Chris Peterson....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023