Commissioners declare February CTE Month in Jewell County

Jan. 31, the Jewell County Commissioners signed a proclamation proclaiming February as Career and Technical Education month in Jewell County. Presenting the proclamation for signatures were Davin Coil, FBLA vice president, and Paige Zadina, FFA president and FBLA secretary. Career and technical student organizations such as FBLA and FFA allow students the opportunity to serve others, progress as individuals, and gain knowledge as they take knowledge outside of the classroom.

Nearly 76,000 Kansas students enrolled in career and technical education courses during the 2020-2021 school year. CTE p...


Reader Comments(0)