Jewell County placed in drought warning status

Friday, Governor Kelly approved updated drought declarations for Kansas counties with Executive Order #22-03. This drought declaration places all 105 Kansas counties either in watch, warning or emergency status.

“The majority of the state has experienced drought or abnormally dry conditions for the past several months,” said Governor Kelly. “Unfortunately, these conditions are forecast to persist or get worse, so I strongly encourage Kansans to be mindful of drought conditions and work to minimize the threat of fires across the state.”

The drought declaration placed 19 counties into an emergen...


Reader Comments(0)