Local foundation awards scholarships


April 21, 2022

Directors of the Nuckolls County Foundation have met and awarded nearly $31,000 in scholarships to 2022 graduating seniors attending schools in Nuckolls and Jewell counties.

Anna Hawley serves as foundation president and Lois Sullivan is vice president. John Hodge serves as secretary and treasuer. Additional directors are Allen Ostdiek, Brad Worman, Keith Roe, Tom Gebers, Tom Jensen, William Blauvelt, Linda Eggers, Joe Theer and Eleanor Stiles.

The scholarships are made possible by generous gifts to the non-profit foundation.

The foundation is currently managing assets valued at more tha...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023