Superior regains Nebraska Leadership Certification

Superior's investment in Rural Resources showcased


January 27, 2022

Present in the City of Superior office building Monday night to receive a plaque from the State of Nebraska recognizing Superior as one of 31 Leadership Certified Communities were (from left) Derek Clark, city planner, Andrew Brittenham, utilities manager, Mayor Chris Peterson, Mary Scroggins, development director, and Jan Diehl, city clerk.

Local leaders' long-term goals to provide housing, recreational and downtown accessibility in the City of Superior have earned accolades for success in community development from the State of Nebraska. The Department of Economic Development (DED) has recertified Superior as a member of Nebraska's Leadership Certified Community (LCC) program. Kelly Gewecke, DED's LCC program coordinator and Central Nebraska business development consultant, honored local leaders during Monday evening's city council meeting.

Superior is one of 31 Nebraska communities to earn status in the program, which was c...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 03/05/2024 03:53