Nuckolls County officials take oath of office

Nuckolls County swearing in and commissioners meeting


January 12, 2023

Newly sworn in Nuckolls County officials posed for a group picture at the county courthouse in Nelson Thursday. Pictured are (back row, from left) Bradley Baker, sheriff, Susan Rogers, assessor, Carrie Miller, county clerk, John Hodge, county attorney, Royce Gonzales clerk of the district court,Lisa Kovanda, deputy assessor (middle row) Dawn Wehrman, deputy register of deeds, Diane Wehrman, clerk magistrate, Tami Sharp, treasurer, Donna Svoboda, deputy treasurer (front row) Jerry Grove, Tim Zikmund and Jerry Grove, commissioners.

There was a great deal of swearing going on at the Nuckolls County Courthouse last Thursday. Well swearing in, that is.

Diane Wehrman, clerk magistrate for Nuckolls County, administered the oath of office to newly elected and reelected county officials as well as the deputy officials.

Wehrman administered the oath of office Tami Sharp, the new county treasurer, and Jerry Grove, newly elected District 1 commissioner. The remainder of the reelected officials were sworn in as a group. They included Susan Rogers, assessor, Royce Gonzales, clerk for the district court, Tim Zikmund, District 2...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 12/08/2023 12:26