Superior high School athletic awards banquet held


The Superior High School athletic department held its annual awards banquet Friday at the elementary school gymnasium. Honored for their academic prowess as state academic all-stars were (back row) Kyler Boyles, Aaron Allgood, Tanner Theis, Jacob Meyer, Colten Butler, (front row) Haley Blackstone, Madison Heusinkvelt, Ella Gardner, Neah McMeen, Laci Kirchhoff.

The Superior High School Athletic Department hosted the annual awards banquet Friday, April 28, in the elementary school gymnasium.

Paul Heusinkvelt, the outgoing athletic director, presented the welcome remarks.

Mike Sander, pastor of the Superior Church of Christ, offered up the invocation.

A pot luck dinner prepared by parents and coaches was served.

BJ Gardner spoke to the assembled guests on behalf of the Superior Red Caps, the athletic boosters organization. Melissa Barry serves as the treasurer. Gardner noted the group was seeking individuals to serve as president and vice-pres...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024