15 communities hosting interns


For the fifth consecutive year, the Nebraska Community Foundation has a new class of Hometown Interns. This group of interns includes 21 college students in 15 different Nebraska communities, including Arthur, Deshler, Diller, Exeter, Friend, Garfield County, Hebron, Hickman, Howells, Leigh, McCook, Red Cloud, Rock County, Shickley and Wauneta.

Four interns return from last year, their communities in a new light. Together, these two efforts are helping people attraction efforts across the state. At least nine previous interns have returned to Greater Nebraska after graduation.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/22/2024 22:57