Sewer fees outside of town increasing


August 17, 2023

The Mankato City Council met Aug. 8, with Mayor Justin Schoonover and councilmen Sam Becker, Kevin Ost, Rodney Payne, Lyle Dauner and George Hennion present. Also present were Darrell Miller, city attorney, and Sharon McCormick, interim city clerk.

Visitors present were: Mr. and Mrs. William Harris; Jim Dooley and Kyra Lampe, Jewell County Economic Development; Sherry Partridge, Mankato City Library; Susan Abel, representing Jr. Clio Club; Don Jacobs, Jewell County Sheriff; Don Koester and Shelby Dennard.

Sheriff Don Jacobs requested an increase in the funds the city pays to the Jewell C...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024