P.J. Garst hired as the JC solid waste director

Jewell County Commissioners

The Jewell County Commissioners met Sept. 25. Commissioners Brent Beck, Keith Roe and Ed Duskie and Carla Waugh, county clerk, were present for the meeting.

The following were present for the office head meeting and provided an update for their department: Chris Petet, custodian; Alexandria Pierce, county attorney; Don Jacobs, sheriff; Carla Waugh, county clerk; Cindy Becker, health administrator; and Kevin Peroutek, noxious weed director, emergency preparedness director and 911 coordinator. Those absent: Amanda Davis, register of deeds; Joel Elkins, general superintendent; Anna Porter, county...


Reader Comments(0)