New members inducted into SHS honor society

Tuesday morning, Superior High School students gathered in the performance gymnasium for the annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony.

Supt. John Whetzal welcomed the audience.

Students are voted into the National Honor Society by the secondary staff. To be eligible , student must have at least an 85 percent cumulative grade point average. In addition to scholarship, students mu have demonstrated character, leadership and service, 15 percent of the students in the junior and senor class per year can be voted into the society.

One of the objectives of the each year's honor students hope...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/18/2024 12:05