JC holds conservation district annual meeting at community center

Nearly 100 attend conservation district's annual meeting


February 29, 2024

Ray and Barb Mizner, Esbon, and Family were awarded the Kansas Bankers Association Water Quality Award at the Jewell County Conservation banquet. Pictured are JCCD Board Chair- Chad Simmelink, NRCS District Conservationist- Jeremy Jacobs, Barb Mizner, Kenny Mizner, Ray Mizner, Cannon Mizner and Nick Mizner.

The Jewell County Conservation District's annual meeting was held at the Mankato Community Center the evening of Feb. 21. Sherry Koster, district manager, welcomed the nearly 98 guests, then introduced the district board members: Chad Simmelink – chair; Brett Walker – vice chair; Jerry Birdsell – treasurer; Zach Bruns and Corbin Greene – members. The Jewell County Bankers were thanked for their sponsorship of the meal. She also thanked local NRCS staff Jeremy Jacobs and Rick Gardner for their help with the evening and Amanda Johnson, Mitchell County Conservation District manager, a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/15/2024 08:37