Final Nebraska primary deadline passes with open spots on ballot


It appears the Superior School Board will be tasked with selecting a person to replace the retiring Matt Sullivan as only two incumbents filed for the three positions to be filled this year.

Incumbents Peggy Meyer and Luke Meyer are seeking election for another four-year term. The deadline to file and have the candidate’s name printed on the ballot and the deadline to register as a write-in candidate have passed.

It appears there will be few local races for the voters to decide this year.

An incumbent, Marty Pohlman, is the only candidate to file for the six-year term on the Superior airport a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024