137th SHS class receives dilomas

SHS Class of 2024 graduated Saturday


Carsyn Koenig, Teegan Duncan, Nevaeh Wilhelms and Lauren Tietjen review fond memories members the SHS Class 2024 shared, such as the gluing of behinds to chairs in kindergarten.

The 137th annual commencement of Superior High School was held in the high school gym on Saturday, May 4. The 38 minute ceremony started at 2 p.m. The SHS Class of 2024 has 23 members. Twenty-one graduated Saturday. Two finished midyear.

The high school band under the direction Allison White played the processional and national anthem.

John Whetzal, principal-superintendent, read the academic recognition. Those inducted into National Honor Society as juniors were Cayce Barry, Teegan Duncan, Sophia Fullerton, Madison Heusinkvelt, Nadia McMeen and Ashleigh Primus. Carsyn Koenig and Nevaeh Wilhel...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/23/2024 19:52