Area students receive Healthcare Scholarships


Sydney Biltoft gets a big hug from her father, Jason, while handing out flowers during the Lawrence-Nelson High School Class of 2024 Commencement, Saturday. Biltoft is the class president and gave the welcome speech for the event.

Seven students from the area were awarded the 2024 Evelene Brodstone Healthcare Scholarship this year. The scholarships recognize academic excellence, a passion for healthcare and a commitment to advancing in the field. These students from Nuckolls County aim to return to the area as future healthcare professionals and leaders. Among the recipients are Sydney Biltoft from Lawrence-Nelson High School, and Teegan Duncan, Sophia Fullerton and Nadia McMeen from Superior High School. Additionally, past recipients Haley Blackstone, Tanner Theis and Morgan Theis are continuing their education at post...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/24/2024 02:13