Commissioners hear department reports


The Jewell County Commissioners met April 29. Commissioners present were Keith Roe, Ed Duskie and Brent Beck. Carla Waugh, county clerk, attended the meeting.

The following were present for the office head meeting and provided an update for their department: Anna Porter, county appraiser; James A. Vaughan IV, solid waste director; Cindy Becker, health administrator; Carla Waugh, county clerk, and Kevin Peroutek, noxious weed director, Emergency preparedness director and 911 coordinator. Those absent: Amanda Davis, register of deeds; Shannon Meier, ambulance director; Chris Petet, custodian; Sc...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/24/2024 10:08