The Superior Express -

New signs for Jewell County


October 29, 2020

Community sign sample from left; Brian Issac, Mark Flemming, Darrell Bohnert, Mike Harris, Lennie Gutscher, Cody Vandeweed, Gene Underwood, Kevin Peroutek and Keith Roe.

At Mankato City Hall on Oct. 20, Kevin Peroutek, Jewell County emergency preparedness director ,demonstrated the new signs which are part of the community pack deal funded by the SPARKS grant. The 400 pound signs, provided by Darktronics, will be placed in Burr Oak, Esbon, Formoso, Jewell, Mankato and Randall. Each will be responsible for the signs and the placement of them. Officials will also be responsible for deciding whether the signs will be permanently fixed or left on the trailers.

The SPARKS grant is a federal program to mitigate COVID-19, so the signs will be updated with new in...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021