The Superior Express -

Nuckolls County boosters receive honors

Nuckolls County 4-H recognizes top fair exhibitors


Joe Theer (right) was named Nuckolls County Outstanding 4-H leader by the Nuckolls County 4-H council. Theer has been a 4-H leader for 26 years and plans to continue helping members with their horse projects at his arena in Lawrence. He is pictured with his wife, Kay and his granddaughter, Preslea Adams.

Kylie Kinley, Southern Plains Extension Educator served as mistress of ceremonies for the 2021 Nuckolls County 4-H awards night.

Kylie Beard and Wyatt Brockman, 4-H ambassadors, opened the ceremonies by leading the audience in the 4-H pledge and the Pledge of Allegiance.

4-H alumni were asked to stand, and then members from each of the Nuckolls County 4-H Clubs and Independents stood and were recognized: Alban. Dry Creek. Farm Friends. Lucky Buckaroos. Oxbow. Rough Riders. Independents. Shooting Sports and the Superior FFA.

4-H Club leaders and volunteers were recognized as well as mem...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 01/24/2023 17:53