Ken Herz selected as chairmaN for NCBA policy committee


January 19, 2023

Four Nebraska Cattlemen members have been named to NCBA Policy Committee Leadership. They are (from left) Jaclyn Wilson, Ken Herz, Buck Wehrbein, Mike Drinnin and Barb Cooksley. Herz is from Lawrence.

The National Cattlemen's Beef Association's (NCBA) has selected four Nebraska Cattlemen members including one from Nuckolls County to serve as policy committee leaders at the national level. Nebraska Cattlemen now has leaders in four of NCBA's seven policy committees. The policy committee appointments are as follows.

Ken Herz from Lawrence is the chairman of the agriculture and food policy committee.

Jacylyn Wilson, of Lakeside, is chair of the international trade committee.

Mike Drinnin of Clarks is vice chairman of the live cattle marketing committee.

Barb Cooksley of Anselmo is vice chair o...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/23/2024 08:02