RHJHS track hosts Route 36 Invite


April 27, 2023

Members of the 2023 Rock Hills Junior High Track team are (back row, from left) Waylon Ault, Leighten Ault, Gabriel O'Connor, Zakary Dean, Justin Luong, Nolan Grout, Cruz Navarro, Eli Whelchel, Chloe Rothchild, Jayce Cady, Alivia Lindberg, Brynlee Manning, Allison Underwood, Haylee Bledsoe, (middle) Owen Mizner, Griffen Dunstan, Aidan Brown, Blake Fultz, Noah Mitchell, Ty Vance, Layn Badger, Melysa Cruz, Aerilyn Davis, Greta Ayers, Meili Ost, Autumn McCormick, Brecken Shulda, Merissa Coleman (front), Waysen Colson, Braiden Juarez, Myles Coil, Blaine Frost, Noah Eakins, Luke Simmelink, Colin Wirth, Derrick Dooley, Savannah Mitchell, Makinna Cross, Tayla Reynolds, Sadie Greene, Harper Ost, Harlee Harris and Tenzleigh Herz.

The Rock Hills High School A and B group track and field teams hosted the Route 36 Invitational at Mankato Thursday.

The girls A team finished in fifth place, with 44 points in the eight team field of Smith Center, the group winner, Republic County, Washington, Linn, Axtell, Southern Cloud and Pike Valley. The girls B team took top honors with 123 points.

The boys A team was in fifth place with 65 points. The B team took third place with 76 points

The A group athletes are eighth grade students while the B group athletes are sixth and seventh grade students.

Alivia Lindberg finished in...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Superior Express
Nuckolls County Locomotive Gazette
Jewell County Record

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 03/04/2024 17:37